Spotlight on

The finalists of Clima Now’s Spotlight 2021 have been determined. Up next: Pitch Night!

More than 15,000 votes for climate ideas have been cast by the public! What a number - what an engagement of climate-interested people! We thank everyone who actively participated and supported their personal favorites. ❤️

The finalists thus elected will soon take the stage at the Pitch Night in Zurich. Those who impress the jury as well as the audience both in the room and at home will earn fame, support and up to 100,000 Swiss francs in project funding. 💪 Tune in: On December 9 at 6 p.m. sharp, the live broadcast of the Pitch Night will start right here.

They're at the grand finale

How can 100,000 people be activated for the climate? Learn more about the seven inspiring ideas that made it to the grand final.

Wall of Fame 2021

Discover all climate ideas

Unfortunately, not all ideas made it to the finals. 33 very promising projects took part in the second round of Clima Now’s Spotlight, and great efforts were made to raise awareness for climate issues. We truly believe that the enthusiasm will pay off and lead to further opportunities. All ideas will therefore receive their place of honor in the Wall of Fame. Thank you for being a part of Clima Now’s Spotlight 2021!

To the Wall of Fame
They co-decide

The jury 2021

Proven experts from the fields of climate science, business development and impact financing provide Clima Now with their expertise. They review your ideas for their viability and will give vital advice and their vote at the Pitch Night. This counts for one third versus two thirds of the community in the final voting.

Portrait of Céline Fallet
Céline Fallet Managing Director wemakeit

Céline Fallet is a Swiss crowdfunding pioneer, creator, new work enthusiast and lecturer. As managing director of the crowdfunding platform wemakeit and founder of the crowd investing platform oomnium, she enables a wide variety of projects to be realized and to build a sustainable community.

LinkedIn

Portrait of Nora Wilhelm
Nora Wilhelm Co-Founder collaboratio helvetica

Nora Wilhelm is an activist, social extrapreneur and co-founder of collaboratio helvetica, an initiative that catalyzes systemic change towards more sustainability and common good in Switzerland. She has been recognized by the Swiss government, the UN and Forbes 30 under 30, among others.

LinkedIn

Portrait of Thomas Vellacott
Thomas Vellacott CEO WWF Switzerland

Thomas Vellacott has been CEO of WWF Switzerland since 2012. Prior to that, first as Head of Corporate Relations, and from 2003 as Head of Programs and Member of the Executive Board, he was responsible for the conception and implementation of WWF Switzerland's national and international environmental protection work until he became Deputy CEO in 2007.

LinkedIn

Portrait of Laurène Descamps
Laurène Descamps Project Leader Impact Hub

Laurène Descamps is passionate about bottom-up climate innovation. At Impact Hub Zurich, she leads the Circular Economy Transition initiative, which aims to accelerate the transition to a resource-light Swiss economy. She also leads Climathon Zurich and is an ambassador for the global Climathon movement.

LinkedIn

Portrait of Martin Meili
Martin Meili Chairman of the Foundation Board Clima Now

In 1970, as an exchange student in the USA, Martin Meili took part on the first Earth Day and was already confronted with the problems of climate change and the "point of no return". With his commitment to Clima Now, he wants to ensure that suitable solutions are finally promoted, and proper measures are taken.

LinkedIn

Portrait of Bettina Kahlert
Bettina Kahlert Team Leader myclimate

Bettina Kahlert works as team leader for efficiency consulting at myclimate. She has extensive experience in the areas of sustainability and environmental management, strategic sustainable development, integrated carbon offset measures/services and awareness-raising measures.

Spotlight Edition 2021

Move and move others with you. Win 100,000 Swiss francs for your idea that activates people for the climate.

For the first Clima Now Spotlight, we are looking for great ideas that move people to positive action. The goal: You and your peers take action against climate change. You inspire as many people as possible to do the same. To make this happen, we provide financial support for the three best ideas.

It doesn't matter if you transfer knowledge, promote activism, make a difference with gamification, create natural ecosystems or if you reach others through a product or social gatherings. Anything is possible that inspires others. The key question: How can up to 100,000 people be activated for the climate?

Ideas could be submitted until 30 September 2021. Now a first selection will be made by our expert jury before the ideas are presented on our "Wall of Fame" from 1 November.

Clima Now awards a total of 175’000 Swiss francs to the three winning projects. The prize money is supplemented by Clima Camp modules. In addition, we will finance a professional coaching for a year for the winner idea. This is powered by our partner One Planet Lab.
Your road to success

The Spotlight process

1. Submit idea

Ideas from the community could be submitted until 30 September 2021. From 1 to 31 October 2021 inclusive, our expert jury will select the ideas submitted so far and examine them for their feasibility, among other things.

The jury consists of experts from the fields of climate science, business development and impact financing. The ideas selected by the jury will be presented on the "Wall of Fame" from 1 November.

2. Public Voting

Fame to whom fame is due. All ideas that have been approved by the jury will be showcased on our website from November 1 to 30. On our Wall of Fame, all ideas get their own place and can be evaluated, discussed and shared by the public.

And there will be a public voting: Visitors have three votes each and the crowd decides who makes it to the final Pitch Night. Fingers crossed!

3. Pitch Night

The seven winners from the public voting will take the stage at the Pitch Night in December 2021 in Zurich. Who will impress the jury and the audience in the room and online? Everyone gets seven minutes to pitch their idea in the spotlight.

In a followed voting, the three best ideas will be awarded. Those who make it through the last round with flying colours have already achieved a lot and harvest fame, financing and support. Are you in? The stage is yours!

Why Spotlight?

Many people with strong climate ideas do not have a stage. With Spotlight, we shine a light on them – making their ideas publicly visible and debatable for all of us. NOW.

In partnership with WWF Switzerland and One Planet Lab, we are making the very first call for Clima Now Spotlight Edition 2021. We invite everyone to submit ideas and then to decide on their favourites jointly by means of a collective voting.

The voting winners will take the stage at the Spotlight Pitch Night in December 2021. The winner who convinces the jury and the audience will receive financing. Clima Now supports the three first-place projects with a total of 175,000 Swiss francs.

Support for your idea

Spotlight Partner

Our strategic partners help us to successfully realize Clima Now projects. Winners of the Spotlight can benefit from their know-how and network to turn their ideas into success.

Logo of «WWF Switzerland»

WWF Switzerland

WWF is committed to biodiversity and sustainable resource use in over 100 countries. WWF's goal is to stop the global destruction of the environment and to shape a future in which people and nature live in harmony.

Logo of «One Planet Lab»

One Planet Lab

One Planet Lab designs and shows paths to the world of tomorrow. Towards a future in which we only consume as many resources as our planet can provide. To go this path, people find support at One Planet Lab. Through knowledge and networking, pioneers are helped to implement and develop projects.

Spotlight on

Les finalistes du Clima Now Spotlight 2021 ont été désignés. Et maintenant: la Pitch Night!

Plus de 15 000 votants se sont exprimés sur les idées pour le climat. Quel chiffre – quel engagement ! Nous remercions tous ceux qui ont participé activement et soutenu leurs coups de cœur personnels. ❤️

Les finalistes ainsi élus se présenteront bientôt à la Pitch Night à Zurich. Ceux qui convaincront le jury ainsi que le public en ligne et dans la salle gagneront en notoriété, en soutien et jusqu'à 100 000 francs suisses de financement de projet. 💪 Tune in : le 9 décembre à 18 heures précises, la transmission en direct de la Pitch Night commencera ici même.

Ils sont Ă  la grande finale

Comment peut-on réunir 100 000 personnes pour le climat ? Découvre les idées des sept finalistes.

Wall of Fame 2021

Découvre toutes les idées pour le climat

Malheureusement, toutes les idées ne sont pas en finale. Néanmoins, 33 projets très prometteurs ont participé au deuxième tour du Spotlight, et de grands efforts ont été faits pour sensibiliser aux questions climatiques. Nous espérons que cet enthousiasme portera ses fruits et débouchera sur d'autres opportunités. Aussi, toutes les idées ont leur place d’honneur sur le Wall of Fame. Merci pour votre participation !

Vers le Wall of Fame
Qui décide?

Le jury 2021

Des experts reconnus dans les domaines des sciences du climat, du développement commercial et du financement durable apportent leur expertise à Clima Now. Ils examinent la viabilité de tes idées et donnent des conseils essentiels et leur vote lors de la soirée de présentation. Ce dernier compte pour un tiers contre deux tiers de la communauté lors du vote final.

Portrait de CĂ©line Fallet
Céline Fallet Directrice générale de wemakeit

Céline Fallet est une pionnière suisse en matière de crowdfunding, une créatrice, une passionnée de nouvelles œuvres et une conférencière. En tant que directrice générale de la plateforme de crowdfunding wemakeit et fondatrice de la plateforme de crowd investing oomnium, elle permet à une grande variété de projets de se réaliser et de construire une communauté durable.

LinkedIn

Portrait de Nora Wilhelm
Nora Wilhelm Cofondatrice de collaboratio helvetica

Nora Wilhelm est une activiste, “extrapreneur” sociale et co-fondatrice de collaboratio helvetica, une initiative qui catalyse le changement systémique vers plus de durabilité et de bien commun en Suisse. Elle a été reconnue par le gouvernement suisse, l'ONU et Forbes 30 under 30, entre autres.

LinkedIn

Portrait de Thomas Vellacott
Thomas Vellacott CEO WWF Switzerland

Thomas Vellacott est CEO du WWF Suisse depuis 2012. Il fit ses premières armes en tant que responsable des relations avec les entreprises, puis à partir de 2003 en tant que chef des programmes et membre de la direction, il était en charge de la conception et de la mise en œuvre de la protection de l'environnement national et international du WWF Suisse. Il deviendra CEO adjoint en 2007.

LinkedIn

Portrait de Laurène Descamps
Laurène Descamps Chef de projet Impact Hub

Laurène Descamps est passionnée par l’approche ascendante dans l'innovation climatique. À Impact Hub Zurich, elle dirige l'initiative Circular Economy Transition, qui vise à accélérer la transition vers une économie suisse économe en ressources. Elle dirige également le Climathon de Zurich et est l'ambassadrice du mouvement mondial Climathon.

LinkedIn

Portrait de Martin Meili
Martin Meili Président du Conseil de fondation Clima Now

En 1970, alors qu'il était étudiant en échange aux Etats-Unis, Martin Meili a participé à la première Journée de la Terre et était déjà confronté aux problèmes du changement climatique et conscient du "point de non-retour". Avec son engagement pour Clima Now, il veut s'assurer que des solutions adéquates soient enfin promues et que des mesures appropriées soient prises.

LinkedIn

Portrait de Bettina Kahlert
Bettina Kahlert Chef d'Ă©quipe myclimate

Bettina Kahlert travaille comme chef d'équipe pour le conseil en efficacité chez myclimate. Elle dispose d'une vaste expérience dans les domaines de la gestion de la durabilité et de l'environnement, du développement durable stratégique, des mesures/services intégrés de protection climatique et des mesures de sensibilisation.

Spotlight Edition 2021

Bouge et fais bouger les autres avec toi. Remporte 100 000 francs suisses pour ton idée qui mobilise les gens pour le climat.

Pour la première édition de Clima Now Spotlight, nous recherchons de grandes idées qui inspirent les gens à agir positivement. L'objectif : agir, toi et ta communauté contre le changement climatique. Incite le plus grand nombre de personnes possible à faire de même! Pour y parvenir, nous apportons un soutien financier aux trois meilleures idées.

Peu importe que tu transmettes des connaissances, que tu encourages le militantisme, que tu fasses la différence grâce à la gamification, que tu crées des écosystèmes naturels ou que tu touches les autres par le biais d'un produit ou de rencontres sociales : tout est possible pour mobiliser les personnes pour le climat et créer le plus grand impact possible.

Les idées peuvent être soumises jusqu'au 30 septembre 2021. Une première sélection sera effectuée par notre jury d'experts avant que les idées ne soient présentées sur notre "Wall of Fame" à partir du 1er novembre.

Clima Now attribue un total de 175'000 francs suisses aux trois projets gagnants. Le prix est complété par des modules Clima Camp. En outre, nous finançons un coaching professionnel pendant un an pour l'idée gagnante. Cette action est menée par notre partenaire One Planet Lab.

Le processus Spotlight

1. Soumettre l'idée

Les idées de la communauté peuvent être soumises jusqu'au 30 septembre 2021. Du 1er au 31 octobre 2021 inclus, notre jury d'experts sélectionnera les idées soumises jusqu'à présent et les examinera, entre autres, du point de vue de leur faisabilité.

Le jury est composé d'experts dans les domaines de la science du climat, du développement commercial et du financement d'impact. Les idées sélectionnées par le jury seront présentées sur le "Wall of Fame" à partir du 1er novembre.

2. Public Voting

A qui de droit, la gloire! Toutes les idées qui ont été approuvées par le jury seront présentées sur notre site web du 1er au 30 novembre. Sur notre Wall of Fame, chaque idée aura sa place et pourra être évaluée, discutée et partagée par le public.

Il y aura également un vote du public : Les visiteurs disposent de trois voix chacun et c'est le public qui décide qui aura l’honneur de presenter son idée à la soirée de présentation finale. Fingers crossed!

3. Pitch Night

Les sept gagnants du vote du public monteront sur scène lors de la Soirée des Présentations en décembre 2021 à Zurich. Qui impressionnera le plus le jury, et le public participant dans la salle et en ligne? Chacun dispose de sept minutes pour présenter son idée sous les feux de la rampe.

Suivra un vote, qui récompensera les trois meilleures idées. Ceux qui présenteront à la grande finale peuvent être extrèmement fiers de leurs projets et récolteront notoriété, financement et soutien. Are you in? The stage is yours!

Pourquoi Spotlight ?

De nombreuses personnes ayant des idées impactantes sur le climat n'ont pas de scène pour les exposer. Avec Spotlight, nous les mettons en lumière - en les rendant ainsi visibles publiquement et ouvertes à débat par tous. NOW.

En partenariat avec WWF Suisse et One Planet Lab, nous lançons la première édition Clima Now 2021. Nous vous invitons tous à soumettre des idées, et à choisir vos préférés par le biais d’un vote collectif.

Les gagnants des votes monteront sur scène lors de la grande Soirée des Présentations Spotlight en décembre 2021. Celui qui saura convaincre le jury et le public recevra un financement! Clima Now soutiendra les trois premiers projets avec un total de 175 000 francs suisses.

Soutien de ton idée

Partenaires Spotlight

Nos partenaires stratégiques nous aident à réaliser avec succès les projets de Clima Now. Les lauréats des Spotlights peuvent bénéficier de leur savoir-faire et de leur réseau pour concrétiser leur projet.

Photo d'équipe of «WWF Suisse»

WWF Suisse

Le WWF fait campagne pour la biodiversité et l'utilisation durable des ressources dans plus de 100 pays. L'objectif du WWF est de mettre un terme à la destruction globale de l'environnement et de façonner un avenir dans lequel les hommes et la nature vivent en harmonie.

Photo d'équipe of «One Planet Lab»

One Planet Lab

One Planet Lab conçoit et montre la voie vers le monde de demain. Vers un avenir dans lequel nous ne consommons que les ressources que notre planète peut fournir. One Planet Lab soutient les démarches qui s’inscrivent dans cette voie. Grâce aux connaissances et à la mise en réseau, les pionniers sont aidés à mettre leurs projets en pratique et à les développer davantage.